Bookmark and Share

The Smashing Pumpkins have announced that they will be headlining the sold-out Splendour in the Grass festival July 27th-29th in Australia at Byron Bay’s Belongil Fields. They will also headline a string of shows in Australia, New Zealand, and Europe (see full dates and schedule below). Their 7th studio album Oceania, is due out June 19th via Martha’s Music/EMI Label Services/Caroline Distribution.

Oceania was recorded at singer and guitarist Billy Corgan’s private studio in Chicago with his band mates: guitarist Jeff Schroeder, drummer Mike Byrne, and bassist and vocalist Nicole Fiorentino. The powerful 13-song collection (full track listing below) was produced by Corgan and Bjorn Thorsrud (a frequent collaborator with both the Pumpkins and Zwan) and mixed by David Bottrill. As part of their 44-song work-in-progress, Teargarden By Kaleidyscope, Oceania is “an album within an album.”

Tour Dates:

05/26 – Rock in Rio Lisbon
07/26 – Perth – Challenge Stadium
07/29 – Splendour in the Grass
07/31 – Sydney – Entertainment Centre
08/02 – Melbourne – Hisense Arena
08/04 – Auckland, NZ – Trusts Stadium Arena

Oceania Track Listing:

01. Quasar
02. Panopticon
03. The Celestials
04. Violet Rays
05. My Love is Winter
06. One Diamond, One Heart
07. Pinwheels
08. Oceania
09. Pale Horse
10. The Chimera
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless
13. Wildflower