Facebook Twitter More...
On September 11th, 2012, ShopRadioCast will release the first official vinyl reissue of Quicksand’s major label debut, Slip, since its original pressing in 1993. The album from the 90’s NYC post-hardcore band fronted by Walter Schreifels (Gorilla Biscuits, Youth Of Today, Rival Schools) is re-mastered for vinyl at Sterling Sound and the gatefold jacket contains new photos not on the original pressing.

While the first pressing of Slip has sold out, the second pressing will ship on October 2nd on 180 gram red vinyl.

Vinyl Colors:

First Pressing
180 Gram Red/ Black Swirl (LTD 500) – Shop Radio Cast Exclusive
180 Gram Green/ Yellow Swirl (LTD 500) – Shop Radio Cast Exclusive
180 Gram Black (LTD 500) – Dine Alone Records Exclusive

Slip Track Listing:

01. Fazer
02. Head to Wall
03. Dine Alone
04. Slip
05. Freezing Process
06. Lie and Wait
07. Unfulfilled
08. Can Opener
09. Omission
10. Baphomet
11. Too Official
12. Transparent
13. How Soon Is Now? (The Smiths cover)