Rating: 5.2/10

As a metalcore fan, Antikythera was right up my ally with their self-titled debut. The album consisted of 8 furious tracks clocking at 42 minutes. Heavy metalcore instrumentals and shouted/mild sung vocals are what one can hear throughout the disc. In the midst of all this chaos, Antikythera slows down with a few soft parts. Though a bit rough, Antikythera could of been a stepping stone towards a real career. Antikythera are one of the many bands that disbanded at an early stage sadly.

Track Listing:

01. Cranial Distress Due To The Principles Of Inertia
02. [untitled]
03. Fatal Error Has Occurred
04. Tragic Demise Of Fire And Ash
05. Close Is A Lingerie Shop With No Front Window
06. Battle Of Cannae
07. Sever The Chord
08. Preliminary Conclusions Based On Initial Impressions
09. Last Laugh

Run Time: 42:11
Release Date: 03.04.2006

Antikythera: Band Page

For Fans Of: Remembering Never, ZAO, Arise And Ruin
Review By: CheeK