International rock juggernauts, Alter Bridge are set to release their long-awaited fourth studio album, Fortress on 30th September. Three years have passed since the critically lauded ABIII crashed into the Top 10 of the UK Album Chart, and now Myles Kennedy (vocals), Mark Tremonti (guitar), Brian Marshall (bass), and Scott Phillips (drums) return with a new collection of songs to cement their place at the top.

Fortress was recorded and produced by long-time Alter Bridge producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Stone Temple Pilots, Incubus, Trivium) at his studio in the band’s native Florida. From the opening acoustic guitar on “Cry Of Achilles” through the other 12 songs on Fortress, it is clear Alter Bridge are back to underline their status as one of contemporary hard rock’s breakthrough bands. The four piece showcase some of their heaviest material ever in tracks like “Bleed It Dry” and “Farther Than The Sun”, but also reprise their signature, softer side with songs like “All Ends Well” and the epic title track “Fortress”. ‘Fortress’ is 13 tracks of unapologetic, searing hard rock that Alter Bridge has come to be synonymous with.

“When we started pre-production on this album, we pushed ourselves harder and further than we ever have previously in order to make the most out of every individual arrangement. We wanted this album to be our most unpredictable and exciting one yet. From the early feedback we have received, it looks like we have achieved what we set out to do,” comments Tremonti.