Forcefield, the fourth album from critically-lauded Tokyo Police Club will be released March 25 via Dine Alone Records in Canada. The new record is the band’s first release in four years, following 2010’s Champ.

Forcefield is produced by Doug Boehm (Dr. Dog, Girls) and David Monks (vocals, bass). Of the new music Monks notes: “Since writing started for Forcefield in mid-2011 there have been so many trends and every kind of ‘wave.’ We saw them all come and disappear or change into something broader. It left us wanting to make something that would last. We ended up re-discovering energy and guitars and simple, direct songs. There was certainly a lot of pressure to take the music somewhere new and there were lots of opinions about how to do that, but in the end we blocked all that out and followed our instincts. I think that’s what Forcefield is—it doesn’t matter what else is going on out there, the music just has to be honest and have a real feeling to it.”

Hear the new song “Hot Tonight” HERE.

Forcefield Track Listing:
01. Argentina (Parts I, II, III)
02. Hot Tonight
03. Miserable
04. Gonna Be Ready
05. Beaches
06. Toy Guns
07. Tunnel Vision
08. Through The Wire
09. Feel The Effect