Season Of Mist have signed the ground-breaking, controversial Swedish metal band Shining (Niklas Kvarforth – Vocals, Concept, Guitars, Rainer Tuomikanto – Drums, Christian Larsson – Bass, Euge Valovirta – Guitar, Peter Huss – Guitar). The band is currently writing their 9th studio album, to be released by SOM in early 2015.

Regarding the signing, Shining mastermind Niklas Kvarforth comments: “After a long period of negotiations and discussions that lasted almost eight years, I have now chosen to grant Season of Mist the privilege of releasing the next Shining album. We have also once again decided to work with Andy La Roque and record at his Sonic Train facilities (Ascension, Hammerfall, In Flames). The ceremony is set to begin in September, and thus my ninth child can be expected in early 2015.”