Rating: 6.8
In 2011 Anatomy of I released Substratum, their debut album containing ten thrashy death metal tracks. The trio (Michael Dorrian, Dirk Verbeuren, and Steve Di Giorgio) pull off some heavy instrumentals and dirty growls all pushed along well by Dirk’s speedy drumming. Overall the songs are punchy and get the heart pumping, the only objection I have however, is that the recording features poor quality bass tracks.

Death metal fans should definitely try purchasing a physical copy of Substratum as it comes in a jakebox which just looks bad-ass! Also, as previously mentioned, the legendary Dirk Verbeuren drums on this record, so metal fans already know this will be a worthy acquisition.

Track Listing:
01. Organic Machine
02. Harvest The Fallen
03. Drowning
04. Dimensions
05. Washed Away
06. Fluid River
07. Banished Messiah
08. Substratum
09. As Eternity Ends…
10. Bound In Flesh

Run Time: 41:21
Release Date: September 5, 2011

For Fans Of: Soilwork, Bent Sea, Aborted
Review By: CheeK
Band Page
Taken from []