Rating: 7.4/10
Quebec is a province increasingly known for its killer metal bands. Groups such as Blackguard, The Agonist, Derelict, and Endast have risen from this part of French Canada each making a significant name for themselves within our growing loud music scene. Newly-formed metal act BornBroken could now also possibly join the ranks of these such bands affirming once again why Quebec is the place for metal!

The Healing Powers Of Hate is the debut release from these up-and-comers and is loaded with hard-hitting riffs and even heavier breakdowns. With this album BornBroken have resurrected the intense metallic sounds of bands the likes of A Life Once Lost, Hatebreed, Nora, and Arise And Ruin that once dominated the North American metal scene. It’s wonderful to hear a band like BornBroken bringing back what some might consider the peak sound of modern metal.

Track Listing:
01. Can’t Quiet The Riot
02. Old News
03. Anger Of The Day
04. I Will Rise
05. Control
06. It Has Begun
07. Birth Of The Broken
08. Bleed The Sky
09. Reborn From The Ashes
10. The Healing Powers Of Hate

Run Time: 44:00
Release Date: June 4, 2013

Band Page
For Fans Of: Hatebreed, Shai Hulud, A Life Once Lost
Review By: CheeK
Taken from []