On July 22, Revocation will release their new album, Great Is Our Sin via Metal Blade Records. The album was recorded with producer Zeuss (Hatebreed, Bleeding Through) and the inspiration for its title comes from a Charles Darwin quote (“If the misery of the poor be caused not by the laws of nature, but by our institutions, great is our sin.”) Frontman/guitarist Dave Davidson says on the title: “The concept revolves around the folly of man throughout the ages. Some themes come from historical references that are hundreds of years old, yet sadly these themes are still very relevant today due to mankind’s refusal to learn from the lessons history has taught us, time and time again.”

Great Is Our Sin Track Listing:
01. Arbiters Of The Apocalypse
02. Theatre Of Horror
03. Monolithic Ignorance
04. Crumbling Imperium
05. Communion
06. The Exaltation
07. Profanum Vulgus
08. Copernican Heresy
09. Only The Spineless Survive
10. Cleaving Giants Of Ice