On Aug 19, Soilwork will release their rarities collection, Death Resonance via Nuclear Blast Records. Says the band on this set: “Attention Soilwork fans! Although The Tour Majestic is far from over, we’ve put together a very special release for you all. ‘Death Resonance‘ compiles fifteen rare and unreleased tracks ranging all the way back to Stabbing The Drama. Many of these tracks were previously only available in Asia. Two songs are brand new and five others have been remixed for your listening pleasure. More details to follow soon. Stay tuned!”

Frontman Bjorn “Speed” Strid commented on the cover art created by Mnemic guitarist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie : “The cover for ‘Death Resonance‘ is made by Mircea Eftemie and in many ways he has managed to capture what we went through while recording ‘The Ride Majestic‘: the sorrow, the close encounter with death, the aftermath and also the existential cogitation that came with it. It links those albums together, even though ‘Death Resonance‘ contains unreleased material from 2005 onwards. The cover almost seems like a link between life and death and not only captures where the band is right now, but also where we’ve been and what lies ahead.”

Death Resonance Track Listing:
01 – “Helsinki” (new song)
02 – “Death Resonance” (new song)
03 – “The End Begins Below The Surface” (“The Ride Majestic” Japan bonus track)
04 – “My Nerves, Your Everyday Tool” (“Beyond The Infinite” Japan-only EP)
05 – “These Absent Eyes” (“Beyond The Infinite” Japan-only EP)
06 – “Resisting The Current” (“Beyond The Infinite” Japan-only EP)
07 – “When Sound Collides” (“Beyond The Infinite” Japan-only EP)
08 – “Forever Lost In Vain” (“Beyond The Infinite” Japan-only EP)
09 – “Sweet Demise” (“The Panic Broadcast” Japan bonus track)
10 – “Sadistic Lullabye” (re-recorded, “The Panic Broadcast” Japan bonus track)
11 – “Overclocked” (2016 mix, “Sworn A Great Divide” Japan bonus track)
12 – “Martyr” (2016 mix, “Sworn A Great Divide” Japan bonus track)
13 – “Sovereign” (2016 mix, “Sworn A Great Divide” Japan bonus track)
14 – “Wherever Thorns May Grow” (2016 mix, “Stabbing The Drama” Japan bonus track)
15 – “Killed By Ignition” (2016 mix, “Stabbing The Drama” Japan bonus track)