On Oct 7, Meshuggah will release their 8th album, The Violent Sleep Of Reason via Nuclear Blast Records. The album is inspired by the Goya painting The Sleep Of Reason Produces Monsters and was produced by the band and engineered by Tue Madsen of Puk Studios in Kaerby, Denmark. The cover art was created by Keerych Luminokaya who also created the artwork for Koloss and The Ophidian Trek as well as the new images for each 7 albums + 3 EP’s featured in the 25 Years of Musical Deviance box set. Check out the cover art and track listing below.

The Violent Sleep Of Reason Track Listing:
1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay