Tommy Rogers of Between The Buried And Me has signed a deal with Sumerian Records for his solo project. The first album of this partnership will be titled, Velcro_Kid, and will be out Nov 4. The album was co-produced and mixed by Navene Koperweis (Entheos, ex-Animals As Leaders), while Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, Scale The Summit) also assisted. Rogers comments on the album: “With ‘Velcro_Kid‘ I wanted to step outside of my comfort zone and channel a part of me that I haven’t explored yet. Taking a more electronic stance was a very natural evolution for me at this moment. The outcome was something I never would have imagined and I’m very excited for the world to hear what’s been in my head for the last couple of years. I’m more than fortunate to have Navene work with me on this music and have some amazing collaborations on a few of the tracks. This is my next chapter, and I’m already looking forward to where my music will go in the future. As always, thanks for listening.”

Velcro_Kid Track Listing:
01 – “Immersion Highway”
02 – “Eris”
03 – “Devotion” (Feat. Jake Troth)
04 – “Future Of The Year”
05 – “Gazer” (Feat. Devin Townsend)
06 – “Strangers In A Paranoid Mind”
07 – “Acid Test”
08 – “Slow Gold Becoming”
09 – “Velcro Kid”