On March 3, Within The Ruins will release their new album, Halfway Human via eOne Music and Long Branch Records (Europe). Comments guitarist Joe Cocchi: “The writing process was a bit different for this album. We took a step back and kind of reviewed some of our older material. Typically we’d rush and blast out a group of songs and then hit the studio. At the time it felt right. And It had a more organic feel. Now because of a combination of maturity and honestly just feeling sick of the same old formula, we really focused on creating something different sounding.”

Check out the cover art, track listing and the new song “Death Of The Rockstar” below. Comments Cocchi on the new song: “‘Death Of The Rockstar‘ stems from our distaste for the current state of the music industry. The song is straight forward and speaks for itself. We live in an era where mindlessness and fads now trump true art and creativity. The music industry is polluted. Please enjoy.”

Halfway Human Track Listing:
01 – “Shape-Shifter”
02 – “Death Of The Rockstar”
03 – “Beautiful Agony”
04 – “Incomplete Harmony”
05 – “Bittersweet”
06 – “Objective Reality”
07 – “Absolution”
08 – “Ivory Tower”
09 – “Sky Splitter”
10 – “Ataxia IV”
11 – “Treadstone”