On Feb 24, Six Feet Under will release their new album Torment via Metal Blade Records. This album has an old school Chris Barnes fan song titled “Bloody Underwear” which is a sequel to the Cannibal Corpse track “Fucked By A Knife”. Says Barnes: “I’ve been lucky to have a lot of standout albums in my career. That’s only because I’ve had a great many talented writing partners and musicians to collaborate with. Our new album, ‘Torment‘, to me, is one of those albums. Jeff Hughell has provided the flammable material for me to write some explosive lyrics and vocal parts to. I know people always say, “this is my best album ever”, and I won’t say that, because everyone has their own favorites, but I do enjoy creating new music, and I feel as though with this one we expressed concisely and to the fullest the duality of our music.

I have also found it important over the years, going back to the start of my career, that the artwork for our albums gets to express, on some level, what the experience is within. To do that this time around we were able to incorporate an amazing new artist, Septian Devenum, to take on the task of visually bringing this album to life. Every song on the album is depicted with a piece of artwork that explores the lyrical content of each song, similar to what we did for the packaging for our album ‘Bringer of Blood.’ ‘Torment‘ has been a great album to work on and help create, we hope all of our fans appreciate it.”

Torment Track Listing:
01 – “Sacrificial Kill”
02 – “Exploratory Homicide”
03 – “The Separation Of Flesh From Bone”
04 – “Schizomaniac”
05 – “Skeleton”
06 – “Knife Through The Skull”
07 – “Slaughtered As They Slept”
08 – “In The Process Of Decomposing”
09 – “Funeral Mask”
10 – “Obsidian”
11 – “Bloody Underwear”
12 – “Roots Of Evil”