On June 16, Tombs will release their new album, The Grand Annihilation via Metal Blade Records. The album was once again worked on by Erik Rutan. Comments frontman Mike Hill: “If you’ve been following Tombs, you probably know to expect the unexpected, and I always strive to present a full range of emotion on everything with the band’s name on it. That said, this is a very dark and introspective record that digs deep into the common ideas of mortality, infinity and cosmic mysteries. The lyrics on the new record are a celebration of freedom through embracing the dark side. Once you realize that you follow the dark path – the path of the individual – there is a certain feeling of liberation that accompanies it.”

The Grand Annihilation Track Listing:
01 – “Black Sun Horizon”
02 – “Cold”
03 – “Old Wounds”
04 – “November Wolves”
05 – “Underneath”
06 – “Way Of The Storm”
07 – “Shadows At The End Of The World”
08 – “Walk With Me In Nightmares”
09 – “Saturnalian”
10 – “Temple Of Mars”