On Sept 1, Septicflesh will release their new album, Codex Omega via Prosthetic Records. The album was produced by Jens Bogren. Check out the cover art, track listing and the song “Dante’s Inferno” below. Guitarist Sotiris V. said of the track: “We are proud to present the first track from the upcoming album, ‘Codex Omega‘. The song is appropriately entitled ‘Dante’s Inferno‘, acting as a gateway to hell… as it was inscribed on the top of the Hellgate in the famous poem by Dante Alighieri, ‘Through me you pass into the city of woe; Through me you pass into eternal pain; Through me among the people lost for aye’. This is just the first glimpse – the entrance to our new album. Stay tuned as more will gradually be revealed with the release date of our new album getting closer…”

Codex Omega Track Listing:
Disc 1:
01 – “Dante’s Inferno”
02 – “3rd Testament (Codex Omega)”
03 – “Portrait Of A Headless Man”
04 – “Martyr”
05 – “Enemy Of Truth”
06 – “Dark Art”
07 – “Our Church, Below The Sea”
08 – “Faceless Queen”
09 – “The Gospels Of Fear”
10 – “Trinity”

Disc 2:
01. Martyr Of Truth”
02. Dark Testament”
03. Portrait Of A Headless Man” (Orchestral Version)